The kid who sits in front of me just gave me food

and my first reaction was, “Hmm. I wonder if I could make these.”

Does that happen to you? Is that your first reaction when you taste something awesome? We should be friends. Or at least be in Bake Club together.

 

So he gave me these little Keebler cookie things. Ah. I love the internet. Elfin crackers. They’re tasty. Like lemon shortbread. And then immediately went looking for a recipe.

That Winsome Girl has got a beautiful looking recipe. And great wrapping. I love glass jars. And ribbon. I’d probably never get that far, though – I’d just eat them all right after they came out of the oven (or maybe even before they got to the oven). Either way. Now I know what I’m doing this weekend! I’ll let you know how it goes.

One response to “The kid who sits in front of me just gave me food

  1. Pingback: I love lemons in the summer. | bondalicious·

Leave a Reply

