I bought rhubarb at the farmer’s market even though I had no idea what to do with it.

Good thing I remembered my mom saying something about a strawberry rhubarb pie. I think that’s what made me buy it in the first place. Good thing it was Mother’s Day so I could have an excuse to make something for her. Smitten Kitchen’s got a great recipe.

Kinda felt like playing with my camera the last few days. It was good times.

So this recipe was one that wasn’t crazy hard or involved. Wash and cut some rhubarb and strawberries. Mix in the sugars and tapioca. Shovel it into a pre-made pie crust (I normally don’t cheat like that, but it was already a long day full of events, so…pre-made it was!). And bake it.

Pretty tasty. Looking forward to having a piece when I get home tonight and see if it’s as good cooled as it was warm!

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

 

Leave a Reply

