James Joyce

James Joyce

Not the biggest James Joyce fan. I tried to read Ulysses once and just couldn’t manage. And I’ve read War and Peace – I know how to push through a book. Maybe I’ll try again some day.

Our office has second shifters. I was one of them for 7+ years. I’ve been sitting at my very own first shift desk for the last six months, and it’s been lovely (I even got to pick the drawers I want!).
Last week I earned a desk mate, and thank goodness, he seems to be a good one. He likes to read and drink tea. Two of my main things right off the bat. We’ve been having post-it conversations ever since he moved in.
Over the weekend, he had James Joyce leave a message for me. I hope Mr. Joyce has lots to say in the future.

Leave a Reply

